RICEOWLS.COM HOME
RICEOWLS.COM

Staff members' e-mail addresses are given when applicable. To write any staff member the traditional way, please address all correspondence to:

Rice Athletics
MS 548
PO Box 1892
Houston, Texas 77251-1892

Delivery address:
Rice University
Department of Athletics/MS 548
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005

Be sure to put it to the attention of a specific staff member. For general questions, please call 713.348.4077 for more information.

The area code 713 should be used when dialing staff numbers.


Administration
Phone: (713) 348-4077 | Fax: (713) 348-6926
Joe Karlgaard Director of Athletics, Recreation & Lifetime Fitness athleticdirector@rice.edu 348-4077
Rick Mello Deputy Athletics Director rmello@rice.edu 348-8872
Tanner Gardner Senior Associate Athletic Director/Chief Revenue Officer tgardner@rice.edu 348-8258
Stacy Mosely Senior Associate Athletics Director, SWA mosely@rice.edu 348-5829
Josh Thiel Senior Associate Athletics Director/Development josh.thiel@rice.edu 348-3561
Andy Platt Senior Associate Athletics Director/CFO andyplatt@rice.edu 348-5093
Rob Griffin Faculty Athletic Representative rob.griffin@rice.edu 348-2093
Tina Villard Senior Associate Athletics Director/Recreation tvillard@rice.edu 348-5398
Bryan Blair Associate Athletics Director/Compliance bryan.b.blair@rice.edu 348-6919
Ryan Bucher Associate Athletics Director/Facilities & Events ryan.bucher@rice.edu 348-8752
Jana Woodson Associate Athletics Director/Marketing jana.r.woodson@rice.edu 348-2328
Laura Chilton Executive Assistant to the AD laura.chilton@rice.edu 348-4077
       
Academic Advising for Athletics
Academic Advising Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6096 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Julie Griswold Associate Director of Academic Advising for Athletics jgris@rice.edu 348-6096
Mike Yeakel Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics myeakel@rice.edu 348-8881
Araceli Lopez Academic Advising Coordinator for Athletics al14@rice.edu 348-2810
Misha Caylor Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics misha.m.caylor@rice.edu 348-2982
       
Business
Bryan Dean Director of Business Operations bryan.dean@rice.edu 348-5083
Susan Krause Athletics Business Coordinator sjk2@rice.edu 348-2822
       
Business Strategy
Paul Lockhart-Korris Business Strategy Analyst plk@rice.edu 348-2473
       
Compliance
Compliance Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6919 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Bryan Blair Associate Athletics Director/Compliance bryan.b.blair@rice.edu 348-6919
Kevin Nesfield Compliance Coordinator nesfield@rice.edu 348-4457
       
Development
Development Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6922 | Fax: (713) 348-6925
Josh Thiel Sr. Associate Athletics Director/Development josh.thiel@rice.edu 348-3561
TBA Director of Development
TBA Assistant Athletics Director/Donor Relations
Tyler Maines Assistant Director of Annual Giving Tdm3@rice.edu 348-5086
Lizzie Yoshida Assistant Director of Constituent Relations Ey6@rice.edu 348-2864
Equipment
T-Joe Breaux Assistant Athletics Director/Equipment Manager tpb3@rice.edu 348-6027
Stephanie Davis Assistant Equipment Manager sad6@rice.edu
Ryan Williams Assistant Equipment Manager ryan.j.williams@rice.edu 348-6027
       
Facilities & Operations
Facilities Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8752 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Ryan Bucher Associate Athletics Director/Facilities & Events ryan.bucher@rice.edu 348-8752
Andrew Ryerson Director of Facilites & Events adr1@rice.edu 348-8785
Travis Hornik Facilities & Events Management Coordinator travis.hornik@rice.edu 348-6229
Derek Wencl Facilities & Events Management Coordinator derek.r.wencl@rice.edu 348-6221
       
Marketing
Phone: (713) 348-2328 | Fax: (713) 348-6918
Jana Woodson Associate Athletics Director/Marketing jana.r.woodson@rice.edu 348-2328
Vaughan Moss Director of Marketing vaughan.c.moss@rice.edu 348-3094
Katherine Schmidt Director of Branding katie.schmidt@rice.edu 348-6923
Bryan Minzenmeyer Marketing Associate bmm5@rice.edu 348-6923
Rachel Stroman Marketing Intern rachel.k.stroman@rice.edu 348-3966
R Association
R Association Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6914 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
TBD Executive Director rassoc@rice.edu 348-6915
       
Rice IMG Sports Marketing
Rice IMG Sports Marketing Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6917 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Shane Hildreth Vice President, Regional Sales shane.hildreth@img.com 705-3363
Warren Ables Associate General Manager Warren.Ables@img.com 348-6917
Elizabeth Kehn Client Services Coordinator Elizabeth.Kehn@img.com (832) 652-9001
JP Heath Broadcast Manager - "Voice" of the Owls JP.Heath@imgworld.com 348-6962
       
Athletic Communications
Athletic Communications Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5775 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Chuck Pool Assistant Athletics Director/Athletic Communications
Contact for: Football, Men's and Women's Tennis
cpool@rice.edu 348-5775
Charles Cochrum Associate Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf
ccochrum@rice.edu 348-3929
John Sullivan Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Baseball, Soccer, Swimming
jsully@rice.edu 348-5636
Kenny Bybee Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field
kab10@rice.edu 348-8874
Louie Loya Video Coordinator lfl1@rice.edu 348-3928
       
Sports Medicine
Sports Medicine Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5410 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Scott McGonagle Associate Athletics Director/Sport Performance (football) Smcgonagle@rice.edu 348-4738
Dawn Stuckey Associate Athletic Trainer/Director of Insurance/Special Services (soccer) dstuckey@rice.edu 348-5410
Dean Miller Associate Head Athletic Trainer Olympic Sports (men's basketball) dean.miller@rice.edu 348-6363
Shawn Ready Associate Head Football Athletic Trainer str3@rice.edu 348-4739
Max Ozer Assistant Football Athletic Trainer mao1@rice.edu 348-4739
Donna Papangellin Assistant Athletic Trainer (baseball) dlp1@rice.edu@rice.edu 348-6937
Britney Barker Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's basketball & golf) britney.barker@rice.edu 348-4739
Adam Cohn Assistant Athletic Trainer (track & cross country) adam.cohn@rice.edu 348-4739
Jasmine Jones Assistant Athletic Trainer (swimming & men's tennis) jasmine.f.jones@rice.edu 348-6363
Jason Heeter Assistant Athletic Trainer (volleyball & women's tennis) jason.m.heeter@rice.edu 348-6363
Josh King Assistant Athletic Trainer (football & cheer) josh.king@rice.edu 348-4739
Jeremy Kallus Assistant Athletic Trainer (football & cheer) jdk3@rice.edu 348-4739
Xhirley Gonzales Assistant Athletic Trainer (football & cheer) xg13@rice.edu 348-4739
Strength & Conditioning
Strength & Conditioning Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5410 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Kevin Yoxall Head Strength & Conditioning Coach kpy2@rice.edu 348-4706
Rick Karasch Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach rak9@rice.edu 348-4707
Tommy Barnes Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach tlb5@rice.edu 348-4154
Matt Handy Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach matthew.d.handy@rice.edu
Brett Lenaburg Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Bel3@rice.edu 348-4707
Nick Michael Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach nick.michael@rice.edu 348-4707
Student-Athlete Development
Student-Athlete Development Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6954 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Lauren Cavallaro Director for Student Athlete Development lc41@rice.edu 348-3229
       
Tickets
Tickets Web Page
Phone: (713) 522-OWLS (6957) | Fax: (713) 348-5434
Jansen Gregory Assistant Athletics Director/Ticket Operations Jansen.A.Gregory@rice.edu 348-5319
TBA Ticket Manager 348-3840
Shu Muthyala General Manager of Ticket Sales and Service shu@rice.edu 348-8253
Steven Rodriguez Account Executive stever@rice.edu 348-8252
       
Baseball
Baseball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8864 | Fax: (713) 348-6936
Wayne Graham Head Coach email tba 348-6022
Patrick Hallmark Assistant Coach hallmark@rice.edu 348-8862
Clay Van Hook Assistant Coach clay.van.hook@rice.edu 348-8859
Scott Shepperd Volunteer Coach shepperd@rice.edu 348-8863
Daniel Watson Director of Operations daniel.k.watson@rice.edu 348-8864
       
Women's Basketball
Basketball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5677 | Fax: (713) 348-5695
Greg Williams Head Coach gdubb@rice.edu 348-5677
Jae Cross Assistant Coach jae.m.cross@rice.edu 348-5674
Shane Laflin Assistant Coach slaflin@rice.edu 348-5678
Bianca Smith Assistant Coach bianca.smith@rice.edu 348-2976
Alexis Popelar Director of Operations apopelar@rice.edu 348-6205
Michael Nguyen Video Coordinator mmn1@rice.edu 348-2986
TBA Staff Assistant 348-5677
       
Men's Basketball
Basketball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4075 | Fax: (713) 348-5414
Mike Rhoades Head Coach Rice Basketball Office 348-4075
Carlin Hartman Assoc. Head Coach chartman@rice.edu 348-4075
Scott Pera Assoc. Head Coach scott.pera@rice.edu 348-4075
J.D. Byers Assistant Coach jd.byers@rice.edu 348-4075
Adam Gierlach Video Coordinator adam.l.gierlach@rice.edu 348-4075
Graham Bousley Director of Operations graham.r.bousley@rice.edu 348-4075
Barbara Gill Events Specialist bgill@rice.edu 348-4075
       
Football
Football Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6900 | Fax: (713) 348-5298
David Bailiff Head Coach Rice Football Office 348-6900
Jerry Pickle Assistant Athletics Director/Football Operations pick@rice.edu 348-6903
Darrell Patterson Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers/Running Game and Special Teams Coordinator Rice Football Office 348-6900
Chris Thurmond Defensive Coordinator/Cornerbacks Rice Football Office 348-6900
Larry Edmondson Quarterback/Passing Game Coordinator Rice Football Office 348-6900
Larry Hoefer Safeties Rice Football Office 348-6900
Billy Lynch Recruiting Coordinator/Wide Receivers Rice Football Office 348-6900
David Sloan Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator Rice Football Office 348-6900
Michael Slater Defensive Line Rice Football Office 348-6900
Anthony Steward Running Backs Rice Football Office 348-6900
Ronnie Vinklarek Offensive Line Rice Football Office 348-6900
Sam Bennett Offensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Sean Edmondson Defensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Joe Johnson Offensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Frank Okam Defensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Eli Wicklund Quality Control Rice Football Office 348-6900
Lance Weaver Video Coordinator lweaver@rice.edu 348-5978
Ethan Stokes Video Specialist ejs4@rice.edu 348-5684
John Simmons Events Specialist john.simmons@rice.edu 348-8857
Megan Spacek Staff Assistant mas25@rice.edu 348-6931
Deborah Reedy Staff Assistant dpr3@rice.edu 348-6914
Men's Golf
Golf Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4763 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Justin Emil Head Coach justin.emil@rice.edu 348-4763
Clay Bounds Assistant Coach ccb8@rice.edu 348-2609
       
Women's Soccer
Soccer Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6956 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Nicky Adams Head Coach thrasher@rice.edu 348-6956
Allison Martino Assistant Coach allison.martino@rice.edu 348-6955
Brandon Gwin Assistant Coach brandon.l.gwin@rice.edu 348-6959
       
Women's Swimming
Swimming Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4710 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Seth Huston Head Coach shuston@rice.edu 348-4710
Amanda Caldwell Assistant Coach acaldwell@rice.edu 348-8867
       
Men's Tennis
Tennis Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4710 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Efe Ustundag Head Coach efe@rice.edu 348-8855
Bojan Szumanski Assistant Coach Bojan.szumanski@rice.edu 348-5716
       
Women's Tennis
Tennis Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6035 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Elizabeth Schmidt Head Coach eschmidt@rice.edu 348-6035
Taylor Fogleman Assistant Coach Tmf3@rice.edu 348-8856
       
Men's Track & Field
Track & Field Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6021 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Jon Warren Head Coach jhwarren@rice.edu 348-6021
Casey Thom Assistant Coach casey.d.thom@rice.edu 348-8861
David Butler Assistant Coach stavhop@comcast.net
       
Women's Track & Field
Track & Field Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8869 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Jim Bevan Head Coach jbevan@rice.edu 348-8869
Andrea Blackett Assistant Coach ablackett@rice.edu 348-6023
Nancy Wenzel-Sanregret Assistant Coach nwenzel@rice.edu 348-8882
       
Volleyball
Volleyball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8884 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Genny Volpe Head Coach gvolpe@rice.edu 348-8884
Melissa Ferris Associate Head Coach mferris@rice.edu 348-8883
Zheng Xiang Assistant Coach zhengx@rice.edu 348-4795
RICE.EDU CONFERENCEUSA.COM NCAA.COM RICE UNIVERSITY - 100 YEARS