Staff Directory

For general questions, please call (713) 348-4077

Rice Athletics
MS 548
PO Box 1892
Houston, Texas 77251-1892

Delivery address:
Rice University
Department of Athletics/MS 548
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005

Be sure to put it to the attention of a specific staff member.

The area code 713 should be used when dialing staff numbers.


Administration
Phone: (713) 348-4077 | Fax: (713) 348-6926
Joe Karlgaard Director of Athletics, Recreation & Lifetime Fitness AthleticDirector@Rice.edu 348-4077
Rick Mello Deputy AD RMello@Rice.edu 348-8872
Bryan Blair Senior Associate AD / Sport Administration & Compliance Bryan.B.Blair@Rice.edu 348-6919
Simon Dover Senior Associate AD / Chief Financial Officer SD53@Rice.edu 348-5093
Tanner Gardner Senior Associate AD / Chief Revenue Officer TGardner@Rice.edu 348-8258
Stacy Mosely Senior Associate AD / Senior Women's Administrator Mosely@Rice.edu 348-5829
Josh Thiel Senior Associate AD / Chief Development Officer Josh.Thiel@Rice.edu 348-3561
Rob Griffin Faculty Athletic Representative Rob.Griffin@Rice.edu 348-2093
Tina Villard Senior Associate AD / Recreation TVillard@Rice.edu 348-5398
Ryan Bucher Associate AD / Facilities & Events Ryan.Bucher@Rice.edu 348-8752
Brian Mann Associate AD / Development bmann@rice.edu 348-6922
Jana Woodson Associate AD / Marketing Jana.R.Woodson@Rice.edu 348-2328
Laura Chilton Executive Assistant to the AD Laura.Chilton@Rice.edu 348-4077
Academic Advising for Athletics
Academic Advising
Phone: (713) 348-6096 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Julie Griswold Associate Director of Academic Advising for Athletics JGris@Rice.edu 348-6096
Mike Yeakel Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics MYeakel@Rice.edu 348-8881
Kendal Moore Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics Kendal.Moore@Rice.edu 348-2810
Misha Caylor Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics Misha.M.Caylor@Rice.edu 348-2982
Business Operations
Daniel Williams Assistant AD for Business Operations Daniel.Williams@Rice.edu 348-5083
Business Strategy
Paul Lockhart-Korris Director of Business Strategy PLK@Rice.edu 348-2473
Compliance
Compliance
Phone: (713) 348-6919 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Bryan Blair Senior Associate AD / Sport Administration & Compliance Bryan.B.Blair@Rice.edu 348-6919
Development
Development
Phone: (713) 348-6922 | Fax: (713) 348-6925
Josh Thiel Senior Associate AD / Chief Development Officer Josh.Thiel@Rice.edu 348-3561
Brian Mann Associate Athletics Director / Development BDM2@Rice.edu 348-6922
Lizzie Yoshida Associate Director of Constituent Relations EY6@Rice.edu 348-2864
Walker Rolen Assistant Director of Annual Giving James.W.Rolen@Rice.edu 348-6924
Brandon Scherling Assistant Director of Annual Giving BSS11@Rice.edu 348-5086
Equipment
T-Joe Breaux Assistant AD / Equipment Manager TPB3@Rice.edu 348-6027
Chris Palomarez Assistant Equipment Manager CP9@Rice.edu
Austin Neal Assistant Equipment Manager Austin.R.Neal@Rice.edu
Facilities & Operations
Facilities
Phone: (713) 348-8752 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Ryan Bucher Associate AD / Facilities & Events Ryan.Bucher@Rice.edu 348-8752
Elias Canales Director of Facilities & Events Elias.Canales@Rice.edu 348-8785
Derek Wencl Assistant Director of Facilities & Events Management Derek.R.Wencl@Rice.edu 348-6221
Cody Moles Maintenance Coordinator cam15@rice.edu 348-6221
Marketing
Phone: (713) 348-2328 | Fax: (713) 348-6918
Jana Woodson Associate AD / Marketing Jana.R.Woodson@Rice.edu 348-2328
Lizzie Haldane Director of Branding Lizzie.Haldane@Rice.edu 348-6923
Scott Jurgens Director of Marketing Scott.Jurgens@Rice.edu 348-3094
Matt Anderson Assistant Director of Marketing MRAnderson@Rice.edu 348-6930
R Association
R Association
Phone: (713) 348-6914 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
John Witten Executive Director RAssoc@Rice.edu 348-6915
Rice IMG Sports Marketing
Rice IMG Sports Marketing
Phone: (713) 348-6917 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Shane Hildreth Vice President, Regional Sales Shane.Hildreth@IMG.com 705-3363
Warren Ables Associate General Manager Warren.Ables@IMG.com 348-6917
Sarah White Partner Services Coordinator Sarah.White@IMG.com 832-207-1787
Myndi Luevano Account Executive Myndi.Luevano@IMG.com 832-846-4975
JP Heath Broadcast Manager - "Voice of the Owls" JP.Heath@IMGworld.com 348-6962
Athletic Communications
Athletic Communications
Phone: (713) 348-5775 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Chuck Pool Assistant Athletics Director / Athletic Communications
Contact for: Football, Men's and Women's Tennis
CPool@Rice.edu 348-5775
Tim Andrzejewski Associate Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf
Tim.Andrzejewski@Rice.edu 348-3929
John Sullivan Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Baseball, Soccer, Swimming
JSully@Rice.edu 348-5636
Kenny Bybee Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field
KAB10@Rice.edu 348-8874
Sports Medicine
Sports Medicine
Phone: (713) 348-5410 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Scott McGonagle Associate Athletics Director / Sport Performance (Football) SMcGonagle@Rice.edu 348-4738
Dawn Stuckey Associate Athletic Trainer / Director of Insurance / Special Services (Soccer) DStuckey@Rice.edu 348-5410
Dean Miller Associate Head Athletic Trainer Olympic Sports (Men's Basketball) Dean.Miller@Rice.edu 348-6363
Shawn Ready Associate Head Football Athletic Trainer STR3@Rice.edu 348-4739
Britney Barker Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Tennis, Golf) Britney.Barker@Rice.edu 348-2870
Ovidio Benavides Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cheer) OOB2@Rice.edu 348-4739
Adam Cohn Assistant Athletic Trainer (Track & Cross Country) Adam.Cohn@Rice.edu 348-2870
Shannon Harms Assistant Athletic Trainer (Soccer, Men's Tennis) SKH4@Rice.edu 348-6363
Jason Heeter Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Women's Tennis) Jason.M.Heeter@Rice.edu 348-6363
Robert Lopez Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Volleyball, Cheer) Robert.Lopez@Rice.edu 348-4739
Ryan Lueken Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football) Ryan.C.Lueken@Rice.edu 348-4739
Adrian Ramon Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball) ajr8@rice.edu 348-6937
Alejandro 'Alex' Rodriguez Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball, Tennis) ar92@rice.edu 348-6937
Strength & Conditioning
Strength & Conditioning
Phone: (713) 348-5410 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Ryan Tedford Head Strength & Conditioning Coach Ryan.L.Tedford@Rice.edu 348-4706
Don Brown Men's Basketball Strength & Conditioning Coach dcb7@rice.edu
Joey Caldwell Assistant Football Strength & Conditioning Coach JoeCaldwell@Rice.edu 348-4154
Rick Karasch Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach RAK9@Rice.edu 348-4707
Brett Lenaburg Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Bel3@Rice.edu 348-4707
Roberto McBride Assistant Football Strength & Conditioning Coach roberto.mcbride@rice.edu 348-4728
Justin Roach Women's Basketball Strength & Conditioning Coach justin.roach@rice.edu
Tickets
Tickets
Phone: (713) 348-OWLS (6957) | Fax: (713) 348-5434
Travis Leyndyke Assistant Athletics Director / Ticket Operations and Service Travis.Leyndyke@Rice.edu 348-5319
Paul Stevens Ticket Manager Paul.Stevens@Rice.edu 348-3840
Shu Muthyala Associate AD for Revenue Enhancement Shu@Rice.edu 348-8253
Matthew Brandsema Account Executive Matthew.Brandsema@Rice.edu 348-8256
Fabia McDonald Account Executive FM21@Rice.edu 348-8252
Jorge Troncoso Account Executive Jorge.Troncoso@Rice.edu 348-8254
Baseball
Baseball
Phone: (713) 348-8864 | Fax: (713) 348-6936
Wayne Graham Head Coach Daniel.K.Watson@Rice.edu 348-6022
Clay Van Hook Assistant Coach Clay.Van.Hook@Rice.edu 348-8859
John Pope Assistant Coach John.Pope@Rice.edu 348-8862
Scott Shepperd Volunteer Coach Shepperd@Rice.edu 348-8863
Daniel Watson Director of Operations Daniel.K.Watson@Rice.edu 348-8864
Women's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Phone: (713) 348-5677 | Fax: (713) 348-5695
Tina Langley Head Coach Rice Women's Basketball Office 348-5677
Josh Hutchinson Assistant Coach JHutch@Rice.edu 348-5674
Angie Nelp Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator Angie.Nelp@Rice.edu 348-5679
Sydney Colson Assistant Coach SydColson@Rice.edu 348-2976
Brook Brashear Director of Operations BBrashear@Rice.edu 348-6205
Scott Ziplow Video Coordinator Scott.Ziplow@Rice.edu 348-2986
Men's Basketball
Men's Basketball
Phone: (713) 348-4075 | Fax: (713) 348-5414
Mike Rhoades Head Coach Rice Basketball Office 348-4075
Scott Pera Associate Head Coach Scott.Pera@Rice.edu 348-4075
J.D. Byers Assistant Coach JD.Byers@Rice.edu 348-4075
Brent Scott Assistant Coach BScott32@Rice.edu 348-4075
Joey Rodriguez Video Specialist Joey.Rodriguez@Rice.edu 348-4075
Rhett Bonner Director of Operations Rhett.Bonner@Rice.edu 348-4075
Football
Football
Phone: (713) 348-6900 | Fax: (713) 348-5298
David Bailiff Head Coach Rice Football Office 348-6900
Jerry Pickle Assistant Athletics Director / Football Operations Pick@Rice.edu 348-6903
Darrell Patterson Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers / Running Game and Special Teams Coordinator Rice Football Office 348-6900
Chris Thurmond Defensive Coordinator / Cornerbacks Rice Football Office 348-6900
Larry Edmondson Co-Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks Rice Football Office 348-6900
Larry Hoefer Safeties Rice Football Office 348-6900
Billy Lynch Co-Offensive Coordinator / Wide Receivers Rice Football Office 348-6900
Frank Okam Defensive Line Rice Football Office 348-6900
David Sloan Recruiting Coordinator / Tight Ends Rice Football Office 348-6900
Anthony Steward Running Backs Rice Football Office 348-6900
Ronnie Vinklarek Offensive Line Rice Football Office 348-6900
Jaylon Finner Defensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Caleb Haynes Offensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Caleb Kindall Offensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Cameron Thompson Defensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Joe Foteh Quality Control Rice Football Office 348-6900
Jonathan Pickle Quality Control Rice Football Office 348-6900
Chad Bogard Video Coordinator Chad.Bogard@Rice.edu 348-5978
Ryan Haworth Assistant Video Specialist RRH6@Rice.edu 348-5684
John Simmons Assistant Recruiting Coordinator / Events Specialist John.Simmons@Rice.edu 348-8857
Megan Spacek Staff Assistant MAS25@Rice.edu 348-6931
Deborah Reedy Staff Assistant DPR3@Rice.edu 348-6914
Golf
Golf
Phone: (713) 348-4763 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Justin Emil Head Coach Justin.Emil@Rice.edu 348-4763
Clay Bounds Assistant Coach CCB8@Rice.edu 348-2609
Soccer
Soccer
Phone: (713) 348-6956 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Nicky Adams Head Coach Thrasher@Rice.edu 348-6956
Courtney Sirmans Assistant Coach Courtney.Sirmans@Rice.edu 348-6959
Brenton Saylor Assistant Coach Brenton.Saylor@Rice.edu 348-6955
Swimming
Swimming
Phone: (713) 348-4710 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Seth Huston Head Coach SHuston@Rice.edu 348-4710
Amanda Caldwell Assistant Coach ACaldwell@Rice.edu 348-8867
Men's Tennis
Men's Tennis
Phone: (713) 348-4710 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Efe Ustundag Head Coach Efe@Rice.edu 348-8855
Bojan Szumanski Assistant Coach Bojan.Szumanski@Rice.edu 348-5716
Women's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Phone: (713) 348-6035 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Elizabeth Schmidt Head Coach ESchmidt@Rice.edu 348-6035
Taylor Fogleman Assistant Coach TMF3@Rice.edu 348-8856
Men's Track & Field
Men's Track & Field
Phone: (713) 348-6021 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Jon Warren Head Coach JHWarren@Rice.edu 348-6021
Brek Christensen Assistant Coach Brek.A.Christensen@Rice.edu 348-8861
David Butler Assistant Coach stavhop@comcast.net
Women's Track & Field
Track & Field Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8869 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Jim Bevan Head Coach JBevan@rice.edu 348-8869
Nancy Wenzel-Sanregret Assistant Coach NWenzel@rice.edu 348-8882
Funmi Jimoh Assistant Coach FunmikK@gmail.com 348-6023
Volleyball
Volleyball
Phone: (713) 348-8884 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Genny Volpe Head Coach GVolpe@Rice.edu 348-8884
Zheng Xiang Assistant Coach ZhengX@Rice.edu 348-4795
Ariel Apolinario Assistant Coach APolinario@Rice.edu 348-8883
Schedule

More Headlines

Top Videos /
Online Store

Follow us! @RiceAthletics