Staff Directory

For general questions, please call (713) 348-4077

Rice Athletics
MS 548
PO Box 1892
Houston, Texas 77251-1892

Delivery address:
Rice University
Department of Athletics/MS 548
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005

Be sure to put it to the attention of a specific staff member.

The area code 713 should be used when dialing staff numbers.

Administration
Phone: (713) 348-4077 | Fax: (713) 348-6926
Joe Karlgaard Director of Athletics, Recreation & Lifetime Fitness athleticdirector@rice.edu 348-4077
Rick Mello Deputy Athletics Director rmello@rice.edu 348-8872
Bryan Blair Senior Associate AD / Sport Administration & Compliance bryan.b.blair@rice.edu 348-6919
Simon Dover Senior Associate Athletic Director / Chief Financial Officer sd53@rice.edu 348-5093
Tanner Gardner Senior Associate Athletic Director / Chief Revenue Officer tgardner@rice.edu 348-8258
Stacy Mosely Senior Associate Athletics Director / Senior Women's Administrator mosely@rice.edu 348-5829
Josh Thiel Senior Associate Athletics Director / Chief Development Officer josh.thiel@rice.edu 348-3561
Rob Griffin Faculty Athletic Representative rob.griffin@rice.edu 348-2093
Tina Villard Senior Associate Athletics Director / Recreation tvillard@rice.edu 348-5398
Ryan Bucher Associate Athletics Director / Facilities & Events ryan.bucher@rice.edu 348-8752
Jana Woodson Associate Athletics Director / Marketing jana.r.woodson@rice.edu 348-2328
Laura Chilton Executive Assistant to the AD laura.chilton@rice.edu 348-4077
Academic Advising for Athletics
Academic Advising Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6096 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Julie Griswold Associate Director of Academic Advising for Athletics jgris@rice.edu 348-6096
Mike Yeakel Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics myeakel@rice.edu 348-8881
Kendal Moore Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics kendal.moore@rice.edu 348-2810
Misha Caylor Assistant Director of Academic Advising for Athletics misha.m.caylor@rice.edu 348-2982
Business
Daniel Williams Assistant AD for Business Operations Daniel.williams@rice.edu 348-5083
Susan Krause Athletics Business Coordinator sjk2@rice.edu 348-2822
Business Strategy
Paul Lockhart-Korris Director of Business Strategy plk@rice.edu 348-2473
Compliance
Compliance Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6919 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Bryan Blair Senior Associate AD / Sport Administration & Compliance bryan.b.blair@rice.edu 348-6919
Taylor Hess Compliance Coordinator twh3@rice.edu 348-4457
Development
Development Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6922 | Fax: (713) 348-6925
Josh Thiel Senior Associate Athletics Director / Chief Development Officer josh.thiel@rice.edu 348-3561
Brian Mann Associate Athletics Director / Development bdm2@rice.edu 348-6922
Tyler Maines Associate Director of Annual Giving / Owl Club tdm3@rice.edu 348-5086
Lizzie Yoshida Associate Director of Constituent Relations ey6@rice.edu 348-2864
Equipment
T-Joe Breaux Assistant Athletics Director / Equipment Manager tpb3@rice.edu 348-6027
Chris Palomarez Assistant Equipment Manager cp9@rice.edu
Austin Neal Assistant Equipment Manager austin.r.neal@rice.edu
Facilities & Operations
Facilities Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8752 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Ryan Bucher Associate Athletics Director / Facilities & Events ryan.bucher@rice.edu 348-8752
Elias Canales Director of Facilities & Events elias.canales@rice.edu 348-8785
Derek Wencl Assistant Director of Facilities & Events Management derek.r.wencl@rice.edu 348-6221
Marketing
Phone: (713) 348-2328 | Fax: (713) 348-6918
Jana Woodson Associate Athletics Director / Marketing jana.r.woodson@rice.edu 348-2328
Vaughan Moss Director of Marketing vaughan.c.moss@rice.edu 348-3094
Lizzie Haldane Director of Branding lizzie.haldane@rice.edu 348-6923
Matt Anderson Assistant Director of Marketing mranderson@rice.edu 348-6930
R Association
R Association Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6914 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
John Witten Executive Director rassoc@rice.edu 348-6915
Rice IMG Sports Marketing
Rice IMG Sports Marketing Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6917 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Shane Hildreth Vice President, Regional Sales shane.hildreth@img.com 705-3363
Warren Ables Associate General Manager Warren.Ables@img.com 348-6917
Myndi Luevano Account Executive myndi.luevano@img.com 832-846-4975
JP Heath Broadcast Manager - "Voice of the Owls" JP.Heath@imgworld.com 348-6962
Athletic Communications
Athletic Communications Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5775 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Chuck Pool Assistant Athletics Director / Athletic Communications
Contact for: Football, Men's and Women's Tennis
cpool@rice.edu 348-5775
Tim Andrzejewski Associate Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Men's Basketball, Golf
tim.andrzejewski@rice.edu 348-3929
John Sullivan Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Baseball, Soccer, Swimming
jsully@rice.edu 348-5636
Kenny Bybee Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Contact for: Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field
kab10@rice.edu 348-8874
Sports Medicine
Sports Medicine Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5410 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Scott McGonagle Associate Athletics Director / Sport Performance (Football) Smcgonagle@rice.edu 348-4738
Dawn Stuckey Associate Athletic Trainer / Director of Insurance / Special Services (Soccer) dstuckey@rice.edu 348-5410
Dean Miller Associate Head Athletic Trainer Olympic Sports (Men's Basketball) dean.miller@rice.edu 348-6363
Shawn Ready Associate Head Football Athletic Trainer str3@rice.edu 348-4739
Britney Barker Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball, Golf) britney.barker@rice.edu 348-4739
Ovidio Benavides Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Volleyball) oob2@rice.edu 348-4739
Adam Cohn Assistant Athletic Trainer (Track & Cross Country) adam.cohn@rice.edu 348-4739
Katrina Fisher Assistant Athletic Trainer (Track & Cross Country) katrina.fisher@rice.edu 348-2870
Shannon Harms Assistant Athletic Trainer (Swimming, Men's Tennis) skh4@rice.edu 348-6363
Jason Heeter Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Women's Tennis) jason.m.heeter@rice.edu 348-6363
Robert Lopez Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Volleyball, Cheer) robert.lopez@rice.edu 348-4739
Ryan Lueken Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football) ryan.c.lueken@rice.edu 348-4739
Emerald Molina Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cheer, Track) 348-4739
Donna Papangellin Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball) dlp1@rice.edu 348-6937
Strength & Conditioning
Strength & Conditioning Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5410 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Rick Karasch Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach rak9@rice.edu 348-4707
Tommy Barnes Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach tlb5@rice.edu 348-4154
Matt Handy Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach matthew.d.handy@rice.edu
Brett Lenaburg Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Bel3@rice.edu 348-4707
Student-Athlete Development
Student-Athlete Development Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6954 | Fax: (713) 348-6019
Tickets
Tickets Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-OWLS (6957) | Fax: (713) 348-5434
Tori Tyner Assistant Athletics Director / Ticket Operations and Service Tori.Tyner@rice.edu 348-5319
Jonathan Pick Ticket Manager jonathan.r.pick@rice.edu 348-3840
Shu Muthyala General Manager of Ticket Sales and Service shu@rice.edu 348-8253
Matthew Brandsema Account Executive matthew.brandsema@rice.edu 348-8256
Perry King Account Executive perry.king@rice.edu 348-8251
James (Jes) Smothers Account Executive james.smothers@rice.edu 348-8252
Jorge Troncoso Account Executive jorge.troncoso@rice.edu 348-8254
Baseball
Baseball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8864 | Fax: (713) 348-6936
Wayne Graham Head Coach daniel.k.watson@rice.edu 348-6022
Patrick Hallmark Assistant Coach hallmark@rice.edu 348-8862
Clay Van Hook Assistant Coach clay.van.hook@rice.edu 348-8859
Scott Shepperd Volunteer Coach shepperd@rice.edu 348-8863
Daniel Watson Director of Operations daniel.k.watson@rice.edu 348-8864
Women's Basketball
Basketball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-5677 | Fax: (713) 348-5695
Tina Langley Head Coach Rice Women's Basketball Office 348-5677
Josh Hutchinson Assistant Coach jhutch@rice.edu 348-5674
Angie Nelp Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator angie.nelp@rice.edu 348-5679
Sydney Colson Assistant Coach sydcolson@rice.edu 348-2976
Brook Brashear Director of Operations Rice Women's Basketball Office 348-6205
Men's Basketball
Basketball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4075 | Fax: (713) 348-5414
Mike Rhoades Head Coach Rice Basketball Office 348-4075
Scott Pera Associate Head Coach scott.pera@rice.edu 348-4075
J.D. Byers Assistant Coach jd.byers@rice.edu 348-4075
Adam Gierlach Video Specialist adam.l.gierlach@rice.edu 348-4075
Graham Bousley Director of Operations graham.r.bousley@rice.edu 348-4075
Football
Football Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6900 | Fax: (713) 348-5298
David Bailiff Head Coach Rice Football Office 348-6900
Jerry Pickle Assistant Athletics Director / Football Operations pick@rice.edu 348-6903
Darrell Patterson Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers / Running Game and Special Teams Coordinator Rice Football Office 348-6900
Chris Thurmond Defensive Coordinator / Cornerbacks Rice Football Office 348-6900
Larry Edmondson Co-Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks Rice Football Office 348-6900
Larry Hoefer Safeties Rice Football Office 348-6900
Billy Lynch Co-Offensive Coordinator / Wide Receivers Rice Football Office 348-6900
Frank Okam Defensive Line Rice Football Office 348-6900
David Sloan Recruiting Coordinator / Tight Ends Rice Football Office 348-6900
Anthony Steward Running Backs Rice Football Office 348-6900
Ronnie Vinklarek Offensive Line Rice Football Office 348-6900
Jaylon Finner Defensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Caleb Haynes Offensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Caleb Kindall Offensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Cameron Thompson Defensive Graduate Assistant Rice Football Office 348-6900
Lance Weaver Video Coordinator lweaver@rice.edu 348-5978
TBA Video Specialist 348-5684
John Simmons Assistant Recruiting Coordinator / Events Specialist john.simmons@rice.edu 348-8857
Megan Spacek Staff Assistant mas25@rice.edu 348-6931
Deborah Reedy Staff Assistant dpr3@rice.edu 348-6914
Men's Golf
Golf Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4763 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Justin Emil Head Coach justin.emil@rice.edu 348-4763
Clay Bounds Assistant Coach ccb8@rice.edu 348-2609
Women's Soccer
Soccer Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6956 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Nicky Adams Head Coach thrasher@rice.edu 348-6956
Courtney Sirmans Assistant Coach Courtney.Sirmans@rice.edu 348-6959
Brenton Saylor Assistant Coach Brenton.Saylor@rice.edu 348-6955
Women's Swimming
Swimming Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4710 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Seth Huston Head Coach shuston@rice.edu 348-4710
Amanda Caldwell Assistant Coach acaldwell@rice.edu 348-8867
Men's Tennis
Tennis Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-4710 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Efe Ustundag Head Coach efe@rice.edu 348-8855
Bojan Szumanski Assistant Coach Bojan.szumanski@rice.edu 348-5716
Joel Peters Volunteer Assistant Coach / Director of the Rice Tennis Club Tennisclub@rice.edu 348-4567
Women's Tennis
Tennis Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6035 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Elizabeth Schmidt Head Coach eschmidt@rice.edu 348-6035
Taylor Fogleman Assistant Coach Tmf3@rice.edu 348-8856
Men's Track & Field
Track & Field Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-6021 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Jon Warren Head Coach jhwarren@rice.edu 348-6021
Brek Christensen Assistant Coach brek.a.christensen@rice.edu 348-8861
David Butler Assistant Coach stavhop@comcast.net
Women's Track & Field
Track & Field Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8869 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Jim Bevan Head Coach jbevan@rice.edu 348-8869
Andrea Blackett Assistant Coach ablackett@rice.edu 348-6023
Nancy Wenzel-Sanregret Assistant Coach nwenzel@rice.edu 348-8882
Volleyball
Volleyball Web Page
Phone: (713) 348-8884 | Fax: (713) 348-6041
Genny Volpe Head Coach gvolpe@rice.edu 348-8884
Zheng Xiang Assistant Coach zhengx@rice.edu 348-4795
Ariel Apolinario Assistant Coach TBA TBA
Schedule

More Headlines

Top Videos /
Online Store

Follow us! @RiceOwlsdotcom