2012 SCHEDULE
SPRING PRACTICE SCHEDULE

(All practices in Rice Stadium, and all begin at approximately 4 pm unless otherwise indicated)

Friday, March 9
Saturday, March 10 (10 am)
Monday, March 12 (first day in pads)
Tuesday, March 13
Thursday, March 15
Friday, March 16 (Scrimmage)
Monday, March 19
Tuesday, March 20
Wednesday, March 21 (Scrimmage)
Monday, March 26
Tuesday, March 27
Thursday, March 29
Friday, March 30 (Spring Game, 7 pm)
Monday, April 2
Wednesday, April 4
OTHER LINKS
PHOTOS
BLOG
  • Harris Looks Back on Special Summer

    Thursday, August 7, 2014 -

    With the beginning of the 2014 season on the horizon, Rice sophomore volleyball standout Chelsey Harris had time to look back on a summer of a lifetime that saw her play in Europe while representing the U.S. These are the... read more

  • Reilly Claims Two-Up Win to Move to Final 32

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014 -

    NEWTON, Kan.  - The initial 2,848 entrants into the 2014 U.S. Amateur Public Links Championship have whittled down to just 32, including Rice sophomore Kevin Reilly, following Wednesday's match play win in the Round of 64. Reilly rallied from... read more

  • Observations and Aspirations at the Six-Month Mark

    Friday, April 25, 2014 - From the AD's Desk

    Friends and Supporters of Rice Athletics, Thank you so much for the warm welcome Jill, Charlie, and I have received since our arrival in Houston last fall. Your outreach and kindness has helped us develop a deep affinity for the... read more

  • Meet The New Voice of Rice Women's Basketball

    Friday, November 8, 2013 -

    The Owls women's basketball squad tips-off the 2013-14 season tonight at Prairie View A&M at 7 p.m. and with it, the debut of the new voice of Rice ladies hoops, Lane Zieben. The Houston, Texas native is in his first... read more

  • A Salute to our Record Setters

    Sunday, August 11, 2013 -

    While the first classes are still two weeks away, there is a constant hum of activity around the athletic facilities on South Main.   Starting at the crack of dawn, members of the Rice football, soccer and volleyball teams... read more

  • Postcards from Kazan

    Sunday, July 7, 2013 -

    Rice tennis player Dominique Harmath is representing Canada at the 2013 World University Games in Kazan, Russia and will be sending updates throughout her time at the games:    7/18 I can sum up these two amazing weeks as simply... read more

  • Sharing an Honored Jersey

    Thursday, May 9, 2013 -

      Cameron Nwosu honored former Owl O.J. Brigance by switching to his jersey number prior to the 2012 season and wearing it proudly through a season that concluded with a win in the Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl. Last weekend... read more

  • 2013 Graduates Set Standard for Owl Club Senior Gift

    Wednesday, April 17, 2013 -

    The Class of 2013 Senior Scholar-Athletes group is on track to achieve 100 percent participation in the inaugural Owl Club Senior Gift initiative.  Despite the rainy weather, a number of senior Owls took a break from the last week of... read more

  • The Student Graduates As An Athlete

    Thursday, April 11, 2013 -

     This weekend sees the collegiate tennis dual season draw to a close for both the Rice men's and women's teams. A year's worth of practice, conditioning, tournaments and dual action all wraps up with dual matches for the women... read more

  • Be The Match -- Cures for Blood Cancer Patients at the 3rd Annual "Pitches for Pints" Blood Drive

    Wednesday, March 13, 2013 -

    The Rice University Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) and Methodist Hospital Blood Center are sponsoring  the third annual "Pitches for Pints" Blood Drive on Friday between 3-7 p.m.  in Fox Gymnasium which is adjacent to Tudor Fieldhouse, near the entrance to... read more

  • Godber comes back to Texas

    Wednesday, February 6, 2013 -

      Just over one year ago, Peter Godber was a member of the World Team who shocked the USA team in the 2012 International Bowl in Austin.   This morning, he officially began his college career in Texas by signing with... read more

  • Owls Helmet Auction Among Best

    Thursday, January 31, 2013 -

                   From the moment the first photo of the Owls special bowl game helmet design hit the social media frequencies in December, it was apparent that Rice had struck a chord with fans.                How much so became evident after... read more

  • A Neighbor's Journey Completed

    Wednesday, September 12, 2012 -

    Katie Gater begins her senior season of college tennis as the Rice Owls open their fall tournament schedule by competing in the Midland Invitational in Midland, Texas this weekend. She does so as the captain of a Rice team that... read more

  • Special Gift Included in 2012 Football Season Tickets

    Friday, August 17, 2012 -

    2012 Rice Football season tickets are on their way to those who have already purchased their seats.  In addition to their 2012 Owls tickets, our season ticket holders are also receiving a copy of the "100 Years of Rice... read more

  • David Bailiff on "Great Day Houston"

    Thursday, July 26, 2012 -

    Rice head coach David Bailiff stopped by the KHOU studio on Thursday to promote Thursday night's Women's Football Clinic and to present host Deborah Duncan with her plaque for being a guest coach at the Spring Game.  ... read more