RICEOWLS.COM HOME
RICEOWLS.COM OWLS ON TWITTER
Rice Opens Spring Football Practice Wednesday

   

RICEOWLS.COM
David Bailiff will welcome back 57 lettermen and 19 starters for Spring Football

RICEOWLS.COM
David Bailiff will welcome back 57 lettermen and 19 starters for Spring Football
RICEOWLS.COM

March 1, 2013

David Bailiff and the Rice Owls will return to the football field for the first time since their 33-14 win over Air Force in the Armed Forces Bowl when they open their 2013 Spring Practice schedule on Wednesday, March 6.

The Owls will practice a total of 14 times before wrapping up spring drills with the annual Blue-Gray Game on Friday night, April 5. Practices are open to the public and will start at 4:00 each day other than Saturday, March 9, which will begin at 10 a.m. Kickoff time for the Spring Game will be announced in the near future.

 The Owls will welcome back a total of 57 lettermen (27 on offense and 30 on defense) and return a total of 19 starters from a team that won its last five games to finish 7-6.

Rice Football fans will receive a pair of special premiums if they put down a $25 deposit on 2013 season tickets by April 1. They will receive the same special helmet decal that the Owls wore in the victory over Air Force as well as a copy of the 2012 Rice Football Highlight Video. In addition, all 2013 season ticket commitments will be invited to a special tailgate prior to a Rice baseball game this spring, featuring head coach David Bailiff and selected players.

 Fans can place their non-refundable deposits on 2013 Rice Football season tickets online or by calling 713-522 Owls. Season ticket prices for 2013 will remain the same.

The Owls will open the 2013 season on the road at Texas A&M. The home opener is set for September 14 when they host Kansas. Wednesday, March 6

2013 Rice Football Spring Practice Schedule

(All times 4:00 unless noted)
Thursday, March 7
Saturday, March 9 (10 a.m.)
Monday, March 11
Wednesday, March 13
Thursday, March 14 (Scirmmage)
Friday, March15
Monday March 18
Wednesday, March 20
Thursday March 21 (Scrimmage)
Friday, March 22
Monday, March 25
Monday, April 1
Wednesday, April 3
Friday, April 5 BLUE-GRAY GAME (TBA)


 

 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL
RICE.EDU CONFERENCEUSA.COM NCAA.COM RICE UNIVERSITY - 100 YEARS