Single-Game Rice Baseball Tickets On Sale Friday

Jan. 31, 2013

Purchase Tickets On-line Here

HOUSTON - With the first pitch of the season just two weeks away, single-game tickets for the 2013 edition of Rice Owls Baseball go on sale Friday (Feb. 1).

Fans can purchase single-game tickets (as well as season tickets) at the Rice Athletics Ticket Office in Tudor Fieldhouse, by calling 713-522-OWLS, or on-line at the above link. On-line ticket purchases are available 24-hours a day. The Athletics ticket office is open weekdays from 8:30 am to 5 pm.

The Owls play their 2013 season-opener at home at Reckling Park against national power Stanford on Feb. 15, the first of a three-game weekend series against the Cardinal. Rice's 2003 National Championship team will be recognized at the season-opener as part of the team's 10 year reunion. In addition, all Owl Club members are invited to a special tailgate in The Roost from Noon to 2 pm. For more information, contact the Owl Club at 713-348-6957.

Nationally-ranked Stanford is just one of the teams on the Owls' rugged home schedule. Rice welcomes a host of talented opponents including California, Dallas Baptist, Harvard, Lamar, Louisiana Tech, Sam Houston State, Stephen F. Austin, Texas State, Texas Tech and Texas-San Antonio. Conference USA rivals that visit Reckling Park this season are UCF, Tulane, Marshall and Memphis.

Under the direction of head coach Wayne Graham, who is now in his 22nd season at the helm of the program, Rice returns four of the nine starters in the batting order and a host of veteran pitchers from a year ago. The Owls also have a highly-touted group of incoming freshmen players making their Division I debut this spring.

Graham's talented 2013 team is no secret in college baseball circles. The Blue & Gray are ranked 17th in the country in the USA Today Coaches Poll, 18th by both Baseball America and the National Collegiate Baseball Writers (NCBWA), and 20th according to Collegiate Baseball magazine. Rice baseball has won at least 40 games in each of the last 18 seasons and have won or shared 17-consecutive conference championships (including regular season and/or conference tournament titles).





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago