RICEOWLS.COM HOME
RICEOWLS.COM

Rice Recruiting Information Center

Welcome to the Rice University prospective student-athlete information page. We have compiled a list of the recruiting contacts for each of our team sports, so that you may contact them for information. You will also be able to download a questionnaire, if applicable, in order to provide our coaches with more information about yourself. We have also included links to several other sites to provide additional information about the overall recruiting process, the process for enrolling at Rice, along with information about the City of Houston.

Rice Recruiting Contacts
Sport Name E-Mail Phone Number
(713 Area Code)
Questionnaire
Baseball David Pierce
Mike Taylor
drpierce@rice.edu
mdt@rice.edu
348-8863
348-8859
(PDF)
Basketball (Men's) Kevin Mouton Rice Basketball 348-4075
Basketball (Women's) Kim Austin-Mbadinga Nzamba kaustin@rice.edu 348-5679
Football Darin Eliot Rice Football Office 348-6900 (on line form)
Golf (Men's) Austin Burk austin.burk@rice.edu 348-4126
Soccer (Women's) Nicky Adams thrasher@rice.edu 348-6956 (PDF)
Swimming (Women's) Seth Huston
Jada Halmark
shuston@rice.edu
jada@rice.edu
348-4710
348-8867
(PDF)
Tennis (Men's) Efe Ustundag efe@rice.edu 348-8855 (PDF)
Tennis (Women's) Younes Limam 348-8856 (PDF)
Track & Field (Men's) Casey Thom Casey.D.Thom@rice.edu 348-8861 (PDF)
Track & Field (Women's) Jim Bevan jbevan@rice.edu 348-8869 (PDF)
Volleyball (Women's) Melissa Ferris mferris@rice.edu 348-8883 (PDF)

Rice Links

Recruiting Links

NCAA Signing Dates for the 2009-2010 Academic Year
Sport Initial Signing Date Final Signing Date
Basketball (Early Period) November 11, 2009 November 18, 2009
Basketball (Regular Period) April 14, 2010 May 19, 2010
Football (Midyear JC Transfer) December 16, 2009 January 15, 2010
Football (Regular Period) February 2, 2010 April 1, 2010
Soccer, Track and Field/Cross Country February 3, 2010 August 1, 2010
All Other Sports(Early Period) November 11, 2009 November 18, 2009
All Other Sports(Regular Period) April 14, 2010 August 1, 2010

RICE.EDU CONFERENCEUSA.COM NCAA.COM RICE UNIVERSITY - 100 YEARS
RICE.EDU CONFERENCEUSA.COM NCAA.COM RICE UNIVERSITY - 100 YEARS