Athletics News

31 Rice Scholar-Athletes Earn C-USA Academic Medal

April 12, 2013

IRVING, Texas - A total of 31 Rice scholar-athletes have earned the Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal during the 2012-13 academic year, Commissioner Britton Banowsky announced today. Medals are given to those C-USA student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better. Across the league, 547 student athletes earned the commissioner's medal this year.

Rice C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal Winners - 2012-13
Brad Kottman, Baseball
Matt Carey, Men's Cross Country
Gabe Cuadra, Men's Cross Country
Wyatt Doop, Men's Cross Country
Anthony Lauriello, Men's Cross Country
James llamas, Men's Cross Country
Kathleen Abadie, Women's Cross Country
Eileen Brady, Women's Cross Country
Kylie Cullinan, Women's Cross Country
Meredith Gamble, Women's Cross Country
Farrah Madanay, Women's Cross Country
Johanna Ohm, Women's Cross Country
Eleanor Wardleworth, Women's Cross Country
Audrey Wassef, Women's Cross Country
Christina Wassef, Women's Cross Country
Trey Johnson, Men's Golf
Julia Barrow, Women's Soccer
Lauren LaGro, Women's Soccer
Andie Obermeyer, Women's Soccer
Quincy Christian, Women's Swimming
Rachael Lu, Women's Swimming
Danielle Spence, Women's Swimming
Leah Fried, Women's Tennis
Jane Stewart, Women's Tennis
Evan Karakolis, Men's Track & Field
Christian Villescas, Men's Track & Field
Zach Watterson, Men's Track & Field
Tyler Wiest, Men's Track & Field
Nick Williams, Men's Track & Field
Tyler Jenkins, Volleyball
Laurie McNamara, Volleyball



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago